top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily Griffith-Mortimer

Applying for an MA

I've always wanted to be the most academically achieved one in my family so applying for this master's has really made me feel like I'm finally taking a step in the right direction. I've applied for Manchester Metropolitan University, the same place I did my bachelor's as I know I'll be comfortable there as well as them having more funding towards animation within the last 2 years. I've seen the course go from average to outstanding after the university put their money where their mouth is and funded one of the fastest growing courses on campus.

I'm really hoping this master's opens more doors for me to become an experimental stop motion director and perhaps lead me to doing a PhD exploring the influence and future of analogue animation. I've had a string of bad luck recently after being awarded with a First Classification in my bachelor's so to get a place on this course will make me feel like my world isn't completely crumbling around me.

As for updating this website more, I'll be starting that now as I need to create a better presence as a practicing animator. I'll be uploading my past essays on animation (even though they're not that fantastic) in hopes it may help students or practitioners in the industry about animation. As for my shop, I've been playing around with sculpting mediums and feel I may have landed on the right one so I will be adding the collection as they are made. I'll also have prints and stickers coming soon either through RedBubble or Etsy so keep an eye on my social media for updates.






12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

NEW DESIGN, NEW START

I'm hoping to update more on here now I've graduated and want to spend my time creating new content. My aim for the summer is to start production on a new personal project called CHOW as well as retur

bottom of page